Skip to content

[38] Kay & Josh : Married! August 7th, 2011.

08/08/2011

“Together can never be close enough for me
To feel like I am close enough to you
You wear white and I’ll wear out the words I love
And you’re beautiful
-Marry Me, Train

~*~

Yesterday two of my favorite friends, Kay & Josh, got married! Remember them? I say this all the time (because lately/luckily I’ve had a lot of chances to say this) but it’s SO special to see friends get married! Especially friends I’ve known for basically forever. There’s nothing more special than that, in my opinion.

Anyways, for us girls, the day started early at the hotel, doing nails, getting hair done, & listening to country music (per request of the hair dressers! I obviously liked them). We ate bagels, drank hotel coffee (better than nothin’!) and watched as it down poured outside. “It’s good luck, it’s good luck!” is what everyone kept saying. :)

We went to Josh’s parent’s house which is where Josh & Kay decided to see each other before the wedding. It was such a sweet moment to witness! (I was being a a total creeper at the top of the stairs in order to take these pictures. Oops.)

The photographer (our friend El!) took us to a gazebo to take pictures, but actually ended up doing most of them in front of a brick wall at the CVS in town!

Fave! I can hear Kay laughing when I look at this picture. Her little giggle. =)

Work it!

This is probably the most exciting Sunday morning this CVS has ever witnessed.

Rain, rain, go away. And luckily, it did! And then it was suuuuuuuper humid out. But we worked with it.

Kay had about a half hour to wait when we got to the church. She was so calm about it! There hadn’t been time for lunch, so we just ate some more bagels while we watched through the balcony windows as people arrive at the church. =)

Thanks to Kait for the next two pictures. I love this one of Josh and his best man, Bryce.

Kay was a ball of happy tears as she walked down the isle! So, so sweet. And precious. As soon as I saw she was crying, I cried, too. So did Rebecca. What a moment.

After the ceremony we drove 20 minutes to Wickham Park, where there was an awesome log cabin waiting for us! It was full of goodies like lemonade, brownies, a photobooth, and lawn games to keep us occupied ’til the newlyweds arrived.

Photobooth fun! Josh spent hours finding props and funny things for people to dress up in, and what he came up with definitely kept people entertained! Take a look:

Oh my cake! There were 4 different kinds & I had two pieces (vanilla & carrot). Both were deeeeelish.

The log cabin I mentioned before. Isn’t it great?

Oh hey! Remember most of these people from the five-minute photo shoots at Rebecca & Nick’s wedding last week? I do! My best friends! And guess what we did? More five-minute photo shoots! =)

Oh my gosh, can we just talk about how fashion-y Sarah Courtney is? I don’t know anyone else who can rock a floor length tribal patterned dress. Girrrrrrl!

Oh look! The newlyweds! Kay just glows in the pic.

So presh.

Eeeeeee!! RAKSS girls, together for the SECOND weekend in a row! Highlight of my summer. (Carrie we missed you!)

And of COURSE. The obligatory Camp Spofford group picture. Whatabuncha crazies. =)

Katherine Michelle & Joshua David, you know you’re two of my favorite people on earth, so all I’m gonna say is I LOVE you! You, Kay. You, Josh. And you, Kay&Josh! P.S. Your wedding was awesome. P.S.S. You’re married. P.S.S.S. See you on our cul-de-sac.=)

<3Stephanie

2 Comments leave one →
  1. carrie permalink
    08/13/2011 9:38 am

    LOVE. LOVE. LOVE. LOOOOVEEEE!!!!!!! can we just buy a cul-de-sac since we are all going to live on it? it would make it so much easier :) P.S. i missed ya’ll too!!!!

Leave a comment