Skip to content

[it’s about time] kay & josh : engaged!

06/07/2011

What can I say about Josh and Kay? (That rhymed). I’ve known Josh since I was 15, and Kay since I was 16. I met them both while on staff at the glorious, amazing, favorite-place-on-earth Camp Spofford. Josh and I worked on waitstaff together. Kay and I were bunkies in the lower girls’ staff cabin and consequently became best friends. And, as you can probably guess, they met at Spofford, too! All those years ago… =) I love them both so much and and so so so happy for them! I visited them last weekend and we shot their engagement pictures on the Gordon College campus, where they both went to college. It’s fun takin’ pics of two of your favorite friends.

I told them to dance. And so they danced. Resulting in fun pictures =)

As Kay dubbed it: the ‘crush me’ hug. Which I happen to think is completely adorable.

Presh.

Oh hello cool stone building.

Yay for bright yellow road lines, and different focus points. Love this diptych.

“So… would you guys mind lying in the middle of the road?”

Next one is my favorite. Favorite favorite favorite. So much happy in it.

Dear Joshie & Kaybear. You know you’re my favorites. And I love you. So. Much.

<3S

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Amy: The Vowel permalink
    06/07/2011 4:00 pm

    AHHHHHH! Adorable! I love your pics Steph. And i love you two- K and Josh! :)
    So excited for the wedding.
    Love Love. And i love the black and white one of Kay and Josh hugging.
    I love weddings.

    <3
    Loooooove, A

  2. Imani permalink
    06/07/2011 6:36 pm

    the yellow road lines photos (with the diff. focus spots)= favorite. so beautiful, steph!

  3. Melinda permalink
    06/07/2011 10:49 pm

    This is so sweet — Thanks Steph for being such a good friend to my kiddos :-)

Leave a Reply

