Skip to content

[for your inspiration//46] Photos Worth Talkin’ About.

12/05/2011

I take pictures. I follow many, many amazing other people who take pictures. These are four pictures that sort of mostly (fine, all the way) blow my mind.

~*~

This is by Jose Villa, one of my all time fave fine artist photographers. Just this simple square frame of a misty field with a few horses and trees in the far off distance is so serene and perfect and I wish I could blow this up and make a canvas out of it. Isn’t it amazing?

This photo, by Sarah Rhoads, just screams BEST FRIENDS. Right?! I also am really diggin’ the angle of this picture, shooting from below isn’t something I do often, so I think I’ll try it more often. Also, take a look at the whole shoot by Sarah because it is seriously so fun and the lighting is amazing.

Holy moly beautiful eyes! The first time I saw this picture, by Aaron Shintaku, the bride’s eyes drew me in so fast. Captivated is the right word. I don’t know what else to say… It’s just a very captivating photo.

I am so in love with this adorable family and gorgeous picture by Sloan Photographers. The pose, the expressions, and again, that angle from below. I really want/need to remember this pose for any future adorable family shoots I might do. =)

~*~

Allrightythen. Hope you were inspired!!

Hey photogs out there… Do you have any pictures that you’ve been totally crushing on lately? Want to link me to them? Leave the links in the comment box! I’d love to see what you’ve found.

Happy Monday!

~stephanie

One Comment leave one →
  1. Tia permalink
    12/05/2011 7:41 pm

    all wonderful in very different ways – thanks for sharing them. I’m still partial to YOUR photos, though :-)

Leave a comment