Skip to content

[for your inspiration//55] Mess of Color.

03/19/2012

One of my goals in life is to always be colorful. Why decorate your bedroom with one color when each wall can be different? (aka: that’s what I did to my bedroom in 8th grade. One painted green, the others blue, yellow & pink. :) )

Anyways, here’s what inspired me this week. Super fun, and plenty colorful.

1. Mosaic garden bench. This will fit perfectly in my future secret garden. Ever since I made a mosaic in Barcelona, I’ve been obsessed. They are so creative and perfect and unique and artsy.
2. OMG THIS SHOOT. A Hunger Games inspired wedding shoot on the Green Wedding Shoes blog. I loved the stationery/invites they came up with for this. No, seriously, take a look at it. ‘Specially if you love the duo that is Katniss&Peeta. *swoon*
3. Awesome painting, bright green vase, neon orange flowers. Mmmm… this dining room must find it’s way into our future house.
4. I love the sun flare and colors of this engagement shot found in the Voltron of Awesomness. Seriously. That’s the blog name. =)
5. This illustration of Psalm 118:24 is super cute. I’d hang it on my wall.
6. I do like these sweet and vintage-y invitation liners, but OH BOY am I excited about our invites. The liners? Gonna be RAD patterns. SO pumped.

Goooood day mates.

~s

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 03/19/2012 12:52 pm

    Thanks for the HGS love! Loved being a part of the shoot!

Leave a comment