Skip to content

[First days of 23]

06/03/2012

It’s always bueno/lucky/fun when your birthday falls on a weekend. Mine was a Friday, which meant I could legally spend 3 whole days celebrating. Legally as in, no work could get in the way.

Friday morning was spent with church friends and their baby nuggets. A yummy breakfast, good conversation and playing outside teaching 3-year old Matteo how to do cartwheels was a great way to start off my day.

THEN:

Later in the evening, Nathaniel & I meandered over to our new town (starting in July) and went to dinner at a lovely place on the main strip of Wellesley called Milestone. I had THE YUMMIEST seafood stew and Nate had something equally as great (I forget what exactly, but I did take a few bites.) =)

Of course, ice cream after. Maple walnut.

THEN THEN THEN:

SATURDAY:

I knew Nate was scheming something because I wasn’t allowed to make plans for Saturday night. All I knew was I was supposed to get fancy, and we were going into the city. I expected maybe a orchestra show or something. I asked a THOUSAND questions (right down to “what lens do I need to bring? prime or zoom? low lighting or no?” his answer was “your bag is big enough, just bring both.” baha) but he didn’t tell me anything else.

So we were ready to go, and I walked down the stairs and was about to put my bag down in the living room. I walked into the living room and WHATTHECRAP my family was sitting on the couch!

“what? when did you get here? I was just in this room like 15 minutes ago! wait. can we go out to dinner?”

Dad handed me an envelope. i looked inside. And saw. IL DIVO TICKETS OH MAH GAAHHHHHHH.

“wait, tonight?! OMG now?! In three hours! We have time to get dinner!”

(I swear I was excited about the concert, I was also very hungry.)

YOU GUYS. I’ve been an Il Divo fan since like.. oh.. I don’t even know. Junior year of high school? Before that? Anyways, I was always dying to see them live because, well, they’re phenomenal. Mind you, I am in no way ashamed of loving these dudes even though their target audience is 60+ year old women. You know what? I just don’t care. I love their voices toooooo much. And plus, I’ll be 60 in a few years, so then it will be totally normal. =)

Anyways, here are some pictures. Still dying. I actually saw them live. EEEEEEEEE.

It was at the Wang Theater in Boston. Out of all the cool things, we mostly liked the mirrors in the bathroom the best.

OMG DYING. THEY ARE REAL. THIS IS REAL. FROM MY CAMERA.

How. Stinkin. CUTE.

Guys, I’m not kidding. I have all their albums except their latest which I will be promptly buying as soon as I publish this post in 13 seconds. So there’s that.

THANKS Mom & Dad & Meg & Nate
for being good at keeping secrets
and knowing i’d absolutely love this concert
and sitting through it with me even though you (meg/nate) might not have been supremely thrilled about it =)
but i know you secretly loved it just as much as i did. i just know it.

YAY.

Even though I don’t like prime numbers, 23 is gonna be good. I can feel it.

~s

P.S. A while ago, my grandparents went to see Il Divo, and when I asked my Papa what he thought he said “Your Nana loved it. But I didn’t. I couldn’t understand anything they were saying.” Bahaha. Best.

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. 06/05/2012 1:08 pm

    Wow this is a great post HAHA! Everything looks fun!

Leave a Reply

