Skip to content

[my happy place]

05/21/2012

When I’m home I try to make a point to visit the antique store. I almost never buy anything (old stuff is EXPENSIVE) but one day I hope to start a collection of some particular old thing. Like bottles or stamps or umbrellas. WOAH. An antique umbrella collection would be baller.

Anyways, I just love to wander around the huge store; smell the sold books, marvel at the gorgeous jewels, or try to find the beauty in really rusty tin cans. It makes me happy…

And also, this store has perfect sunshine, as seen in THESE images I took of my sis two summers ago.

~s

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Kat permalink
    05/21/2012 7:59 pm

    love the pictures and i love that store! it’s a great place to be :)

  2. 05/22/2012 2:19 pm

    Awww I love these! Very homey! I feel like I’m there :)

Leave a Reply

