Skip to content

[current faaves] Music

05/03/2012

Back in like 14th grade, I was introduced to Caleb&Sol, and listened to their music for about a month straight. Then, I forgot about them. Recently (luckily!) they’ve resurfaced in my like and I have been totally digging’ all their new music and jam sessions on their YouTube station. But THIS. This is my faave. Sooo pretty.

This song isn’t new, but it’s been stuck in my head for DAYS. And I love it. “For You From Me” by Jon Mclaughlin.

And, the jams:

Please disregard the weird illustrations in this music video. I’m not really a fan. I’d rather watch the real Adam Levine singing. Speaking of Adam Levine: I have a crush on him. Although I’ve always been a fan of Maroon 5, this crush is a new thing, I’m pretty sure it’s because he is just too funny/adorable on the Voice.  Another thing about Maroon 5, I really like how most of their brand is super colorful illustrations. Just NOT the video one. Baha. Also, this song has a LOT of swears in it. That’s the only not-as-cool thing. :/

^When I ran on Monday  this was the only song that played through my brain/earphones.

Okay, that’s all.

Link me to your favorite current favorite songs? Thanks. =)

~s

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

