Skip to content

[things & stuff] April 25, 2012.

04/25/2012

Things I can integrate into almost any meal:
– avocado
– ginger
– honey
– almonds

Things that literally annoy the crazy outta me:
– people on the train who listen to their bad music too loud and therefore I end up listening to every word of their bad music as well. also the fact that I always end up sitting next to these people…
– people on the train who think it’s cool to bring a full-out buffet breakfast with them, therefore I have to smell all their weird, quease-inducing foods. also the fact that I always end up sitting next to these people…
– flies.

Things that make me stop in my tracks and observe:
– sunrise
– sunset
– cute old people holding hands

Things I constantly wonder about:
– how there can be so many songs in the world, but there are only, like, seven notes songwriters can choose from. #blowsmymind
– why God made bugs. Specifically, spiders that infiltrate my nightmares and make me wake up afraid to put my feet on the floor.
– how l graduated from college.

Things I should take into consideration:
– how long it takes to make dinner. note to self: start it before you actually get hungry.
– a large amount of the amount of the people invited to our wedding won’t actually show up. note to self: don’t stress. you’ll have enough seats/food/favors/cake.
– joining a running club. note to self: you’ll be able to keep up.

Things that take me back to 1999:
– when a contestant on the Voice sings a Britney Spear’s song.
– seeing a little girl wearing a bright pink scrunchie in her hair.
– Go-Gurt.

What are your “things” today?

~stephanie

Linking up to:

 
Photobucket

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 04/26/2012 3:47 pm

    but seriously.. no need to worry about wedding stuff. Everything will fall into place. It always does!!! Love your post, thanks for sharing :)

  2. 04/27/2012 12:53 pm

    I always wonder how I made it through college too :)

  3. 05/01/2012 8:51 pm

    that little bit about songwriters and cooking before you’re hungry…spot on. visiting from alycia’s linkup…nice to “meet” you :)

Leave a Reply

