Skip to content

[get up & go] Week 5

04/22/2012

Weeek FIIIIIIIVE. Halfwayhalfway. How ya’ll doin’??

Can I tell you a secret? If my Week 4 goal was a class, I would have flunked. Booooo. I didn’t run on any trails/stairs/ect, let alone barely even RAN. I ran 10 miles. IN A WEEK. People, do you understand what I’m saying?! In. a. week. I can’t believe myself sometimes! I was suuuuuuuuper lazy this week. Ugh. It’s not something to be proud of. Don’t take after me!

Here’s a picture that I think about every time I run. Besides the fact that girl is beautiful, I love the setting, the open roads, the sunlight in the background, and how focused she looks. I will never look that good while I run, but it’s something to dream about haha.

Here’s another favorite…

BAHAHHAAA.

That’s allllll I have to inspire you with today.

Goal this week: Completely clean eating & run 20 miles. TWENTY! twice as much as last week. Gotta get those miles in, babyyy.

P.S. Sorry this is always about running. That’s just what I do. What do YOU guys do? Spinning, Zumba? Tai Bo?! =)

Comment with your goals and something else fun! Encouragement for each other or something!

~S

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Malik permalink
    04/22/2012 12:54 pm

    Been out running yet today? Inquiring minds want to know…..

  2. KWalker permalink
    04/23/2012 1:44 pm

    My goal: at least 3 hour long walks this week. I have them planned, they will be rain dependent. If it doesn’t happen, I’ll force myself to go to the gym.
    I did really well this past week and was in bed before 11 all but one night! The extra sleep sure helped me during the week.

Leave a Reply

