Skip to content

[doodles&daydreams] Lucky Friday.

04/13/2012

Both my parents’ birthdays are on the 13th of a month (june, september). My sister’s birthday was yesterday with a Friday the 13th right after it. I can safely say Friday the 13ths have never been unlucky for my family. SO. Living up this inherited luckiness, I ordered myself some biz cards, am drinking some soy vanilla chai, and plan to run in the sun later. On top of that, it’s Friday, which means worship practice, which, if I do say so myself, involves probably the best bunch of peeps in Newton. And for, I am a lucky girl.

All that is just to say: don’t live today feeling unlucky. Because you aren’t!

~s

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Cindy permalink
    04/13/2012 10:59 am

    words to live by…

  2. Kate permalink
    04/13/2012 1:09 pm

    This is how I feel too! It is a beautiful day. I will totally join you on your run, but I’m doing it from here in Syracuse. We’re having new friends over for dinner tonight and tomorrow is full of plans with old and new friends! Sounds pretty lucky to me, too.

  3. Kat permalink
    04/13/2012 1:29 pm

    i’ve always loved friday the 13th because i think it’s a non-superstitious day plus 13 and fridays are two of my favorite things. i love the little quote at the end too :)

  4. 04/13/2012 7:21 pm

    HAHA My grandmas favorite day was Friday the 13th lol! In memory of her I wanted to get married on that day, but it didn’t end up working out. Mmmmm vanilla chai sounds amazing right now, I think I’ll go get some HAHA!

Leave a Reply

