Skip to content

[things & stuff] Muttering, Waiting, Smiling.

04/05/2012

Things I mutter to myself on a daily basis:
“Why am I always so hungry?”
“I wish I lived in Hawaii.”
“Did I remember to put deodorent on today?”
“I hope I’m going to be a pretty bride.”
“I should probably start planning our wedding.”
“Is it lunch time yet?”
“I promise I won’t drink coffee tomorrow.”
“What day is it?”

Things that annoy the crap outta me:
-People who talk loudly before 8 am.
-People who talk non-stop before 8 am.
-People who smile before 8 am.

Things I do while waiting for the bus to come: 
-Re-record my answering machine message.
-Doodle on trees.
-Make stone houses for ants on the sidewalk. (I’m actually a 6 year old boy)
-Stare people down as they drive by.

Things I have daymares about:
-While walking on a sidewalk with unavoidable drains and grates: I fall in.
-While ordering at Starbucks: I forget my name and miss when my drink is done.
-While running next to a parked car: Someone swings the door open, it hits me, and I break my nose.

Things that I can’t help but smile at: 
-Dads and their daughters.
-Kittens.
-Overhearing someone give someone else a compliment.
-The smell of bread.

What are some “things” going on in your head right now? RIGHT NOW! Tell me!

~stephanie

more about things&stuff

5 Comments leave one →
  1. AWalker permalink
    04/05/2012 12:23 pm

    My thoughts right now are:
    You are adorable
    You are an amazing person.
    I love your outlook on life and your joyful attitude towards all of creation.
    I think that if I were smiling at 7:55 you wouldn’t hate it. :)
    I think that I am forever going to read your blog cause everything you write on here turns my frown upside down. :)

    Have an amazing day.

    • 04/05/2012 2:32 pm

      you’re right. i wouldn’t be mad if you smiled before 8 am. i’d actually hug you! =) love ya ames.

  2. Kate permalink
    04/05/2012 2:19 pm

    What makes all those wonky lines in the first photo? You can explain it scientifically, or photographically.

    • 04/05/2012 2:31 pm

      Stephically: Those lines are actually the chain-linked fence terribly out of focus. The fence was in front of the flowers so when I focused on the flowers, the fence got lost in foreground-bokeh-land. It has to do with light and stuff. (Shows you how much I actually know about cameras.)

      Scientifically as well as photographically: http://www.uscoles.com/fstop.htm – Scroll down to f/stop. I used a 50mm lens with a 1.8 f/stop. I’m not sure if this even makes sense to answer your question, but maybe you’ll be interested anyways =)

  3. 04/05/2012 10:14 pm

    Hahaha fun photos :-) they made me smile

Leave a Reply

