Skip to content

[get up & go] Week 1 Recap. Week 2 Goals.

04/01/2012

I concocted a bit of a calendar for all you get up & go-ers. I know some of you have more than one goal per week (*coughoverachieverscough*), so I made space for three goals per week. I’m totes only filling in one, haha =) Anyways, write the week number in the top left corner. Then, there’s space under each day to A) check it off if you accomplished the goal or B) if it’s not an everyday thing (like, run 3 times this week) there’s space to write about it instead. Or you can do both. Just click, drag and drop this image onto your desktop and print a few copies and use it to keep track of your goals! Makes it fun to see what you’ve accomplished, yes?

Week One Goal: Carry water bottle everywhere, drink from water bottle at all times.
Review: Did I do it? Yes. Did I have to pee constantly? Absolutely. Did I feel a tiny bit superior to all those drinking soda? You betchya. Did I notice a difference in my skin? Surprisingly! I swear my skin is softer. Cool! Gonna keep this one up.
Week Two Goal: Eliminate the little things. Honey in my tea, cream in my coffee, dressing on my salad. Little things add up. (Already skipped the milk in my coffee this morning! yay me!)

Let’s review the get up & go challenge:

What? A 10-week healthy lifestyle challenge.
Where? Wherever you live, eat, breathe, sleep.
How? We’ll each pick healthy goals to focus on for 10 weeks. A new goal each week. Goals that are doable and “implementable” in our daily lives.
My duties: Each Sunday I’ll post the goal I’m personally working on for the week and post inspirations tidbits and stories that I find around the interwebs to keep us motivated.
Your duties: Pick goals that matter to you. Comment on the blog post each week and tell me your goal for that week. And then? Don’t give up.

At the end of the ten weeks, I’ll do a recap of my goals and how they each went. Then you’ll do the same. Email me a few highlights (and low points) of the ten weeks. If you do all this (tell me your goal each week on the blog post and send me your “recap” at the end) I’ll send you back a healthy-related present. =)

~*~

What’s your goal this week? Comment below!

Keep at it!

~s

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 04/01/2012 2:23 pm

    So, I’m starting the 10 week challenge this week. Is that okay? I needed a week to think about what I wanted to do. This week I’m starting to do a bit of exercising twice a week. I got a friend to exercise with me so we’re doing it! Thanks Steph!!

  2. sarajweber permalink
    04/01/2012 6:00 pm

    I’m actually gonna do it this week, not make three goals, and not fail.. haha. My goals? Eat a healthy breakfast every morning & be in bed before 12. :) LOVE the goal chart! You’re awesome!

  3. KWalker permalink
    04/02/2012 9:39 am

    Since I changed my goal last week to drinking water all week. This week it’s going to be hitting the gym, since I actually have a bit of time for it. At least 3 times this week. And if I cant make it to the gym I will run on the treadmill in our basement :)

  4. erinjaeger permalink
    04/02/2012 2:13 pm

    Stephie, this is so great! I’m going to print this out and hang it at my desk at work. My goals this week are to take the stairs at work instead of the elevator, and hit the gym every day during my lunch break. You’re so inspiring :)

  5. Alex permalink
    04/02/2012 9:42 pm

    Stephaloo, I love you. My goal this week is to replace my usual between-meal snack of peanut butter or sugary dried fruits with healthier stuuf, like veggies — carrot sticks or celery sticks will be my new go-to this week! MISS YOU! xo

  6. Kate permalink
    04/03/2012 8:06 am

    I’m waking up at 6 every work day from now on, beginning this week. Not overly ambitious, but I’ve got to start somewhere!

Leave a Reply

