Skip to content

[254] Sunday Sun Day.

03/11/2012

Shamrock shakes happened today. (Well, Nate got a vanilla one, just to be safe. I kept up the tradish and got a minty one) Story behind the tradition: Three Marches ago we went out for shamshakes with some friends. It happened to be mine and Nate’s first real date since becoming “official”. Anyways, long story short, whether it was because he was nervous, or the car was too warm, or he downed his shamshake too fast, Nate’s tummy did not have a good time that night and was clearly opposed to keeping the shake in it. He’s never heard the end of it, and now we MUST get shamshakes every year to commemorate the hilariously embarrassing (at the time) moment. Don’t worry, now he laughs at it, too. I think…

Then we explored Cold Springs park which is just a hop, skip and a drive away from my house. It took us about an hour to walk to trail. We stopped and had some fun a long the way. Luckily my shamshake stayed inside of me, even after this:

oh PLEASE. why are we such hotties. i can’t even deal. *sarcasm*

Today was great. And also, the weather was perfect. Right after church I went on a longer-than-usual run and totally soaked up the sun, so much that I may have a sunburn on my face. Can’t tell. But I’m not mad, it means springtime is upon us! =)

Annddddd happy sun day.

~s

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 03/11/2012 7:59 pm

    Hahaha this is fun! Makes me want to run around and explore :-) very inspiring!

  2. Kate permalink
    03/15/2012 12:27 pm

    THREE Marches ago?! That is insane. The old days are getting older. (Like I am doing today, actually.)

Leave a Reply

