Skip to content

[231] Wisdom Smoothie.

02/17/2012

Since most of my chewing teeth are out of commission for the next few days, I decided to put my new blender to good use. A smoothie of apples, orange, grapefruit juice & ice. It was a littttleeeee crunchy (still had ice chunks, I spit them out) and I would have put yogurt in there, but I thought yogurt and oranges together would be weird. So anyways, it was worth it. Other than that, I was chilling on the couch all day with my frozen corn/ice contraption around my face. It was boring. I wish I could have gone on a run. :/

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 02/22/2012 11:55 pm

    unless… you put in orange yogurt, then they would go great! Even vanilla would go well, if you think about it :) I hope your teeth are feeling better!

  2. Tia permalink
    02/23/2012 9:46 am

    mmmmm. Malik is the King of smoothies…he puts in banana, apple, peach, pear, plum, kiwi, (all fresh if in season/ if possible) pomegranate juice, apple juice, mango juice, orange juice, raspberry kefir (kind of like yogurt), blackberries, blueberries, raspberries and strawberries (frozen or fresh in season), and a guava-pineapple-papaya and passionfruit juice combination. YUM.

  3. 03/01/2012 10:35 am

    @megs : i only had vanilla greek yog!
    @tia : that sounds delish! wowsers. so yummy.

Leave a Reply

