Skip to content

[223] Look Up, Look Down : Unofficial Volume IV

02/09/2012

I’ve down this a few times before (1,2,3). Stand in one spot. Look up and take a picture. Look down and take a picture. Just to remember exactly where I am and exactly where I’ve been. Kinda great. Do it sometime.

Things that need to be shared with the internet, as told by Stephanie Rita:

1. Something happened to me that I’ve been WAITING for to happen ever since I started regularly hangin’ out working in Boston: to run into a long lost somebody from my past in the T, on the street, in a restaurant, ect… Today was the day! I was on my way to the post office, walking down this super random side street at a random time in the afternoon and all of a sudden I see Russell’s familiar face walking the opposite way on the other side of the street (I had to do a double-take. I was so surprised) A Camp Spofford friend! (who I haven’t seen since probably… 2009?) We chatted and caught up a bit, and it was lovely. Seriously. I want that to happen every day. Every. Day. I like the realization that Boston/the world is way smaller than I think it is.

2. I made some soup tonight. And then I started thinking of all the other yummy things I could make someday. Like sweet potato Shepard’s pie. Does that even sound good? I think it does.

3. I saw a man on the bus today with hair like the man on the right side of the screen nine seconds into this clip. Remember this movie? My sister and I used to watch it all the time.

4. And now, time for a Happy Birthday shoutout to my future sister-in-law, Erica! Hope Paris was good to you on your 20th birthday =)

Come back tomorrow morning for a fabulous Valentine from me to you. =)
~s

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 02/12/2012 8:17 pm

    Great photos! Love the look up, look down idea!

  2. Tia permalink
    02/14/2012 4:32 pm

    Hey Steph!
    It is a small world…cool story. I ran into someone who lived in Granby, CT on the top of one of the Alps in Austria when I was over there the summer of High School junior year. I heard someone speaking English, not German, so I struck up a conversation….what a surprise to find out that he’d not only heard of Granby, but lived there!!! (I didn’t know him, he was a bunch older than I was).

Leave a Reply

