Skip to content

[213] Uno’s Distracting Technology.

01/30/2012

Disclaimer: I’m not being paid to say any of this. I just had a lot of fun at Uno’s tonight and wanted to tell the Internet.

Nathaniel and I went on an adventure and ate dinner at Uno’s. There was this cool zigamabob technological contraption sitting on the table. On it were games, news articles, and other things to make us not pay attention to each other while eating dinner (Nate only let me play two rounds of a game because “I haven’t seen you all day, talk to me” But come onnnnnn Nate! I wanted to get a high score!) And also this thing let us order dessert and more drinks (both of which we didn’t order, but in theory we could have) and it let us PAY right there! No “Check please!” and waiting for the server to bring it back. Paid with ma card, and got a little receipt right there, on the double! It made me sign with my finger, which was weird, and UGLY, ew, my handwriting is way better than that haha.

I don’t know why I’m so excited about this. But we both thought it was pretty rad.

And that my friends, is all. For now.

~s

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

