Skip to content

[199] Coffee & Doodles.

01/15/2012

Nate & I spent part of our lazy Sunday at the local coffee shop in his town. We talked wedding. I doodled cakes. He drank Milky Way hot chocolate. I drank Snickerdoodle coffee.

We also came up with our version of the Krist family crest. An orange tree for Syracuse, Ephesians 4:2, a camera, and a book by the fire. Oh, and a K. All things that mean a lot to us.

The crazies.

Shadows on the wall. It was SO COLD today, so we were only outside for approximately 2 minutes. My hands were ice. But I like this picture.

Cold winter sunshine.

Now I am listening to Mat Kearney and trying to not sneeze all the time. Also, I ate carrot cake for lunch. It was delicious. Just to let you know.

~stephanie

P.S. Should I or should I not read the Hunger Games?? I’m tempted. But I don’t want to be trendy.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 01/16/2012 10:26 am

    Read it. I felt very similarly until the minute I opened it, And then I felt very differently four hours later when it was finished.
    Also…shadows!<3

    • 01/18/2012 5:48 pm

      Mmm you and about 10 other people think I should read them. And so? I will! Thanks for your input!

Leave a Reply

