Skip to content

[155] DECEMBER WHAT.

12/02/2011
tags:

I owe you guys real pictures. So here are a few.

Waiting for the T at Newton Centre. Heading to my second job of the day.

Self portrait? Of my massive legs, baha.

3:30 sunset?! Only in December.

Things that aren’t actually as good as I always remember them being:
– Hazelnut coffee from Dunkin’ Donuts.
– Winter.
– Hot showers.

I watched my boys play a great (yet still a nail-biter, as always) game on TV tonight. I wish I was watching in real life. Is it sad that I do the free throw ‘woosh!’ in while sitting by myself in my living room? Ohhh, I miss my boys and the Dome so, so, so much. So much. My heart is breaking. Oh, also, I cheer at full Dome-volume. While sitting in my living room. Gotta. It’s the rules. Also, this guy was HOT tonight! Do it up, B.Triche! 10 for 10 on your free throws! Dang, it’s gonna be a good year for you, I can feel it. And yes, I took a picture of my TV screen. Whatever.

That’s it. Love love.

~stephanie

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Tia permalink
    12/05/2011 7:39 pm

    OK this is gonna sound wierd, but I’m glad you had such an amazing college experience that you miss it so much now. It will be forever in your heart and memories. And eventually you won’t feel as lonely – you’ve already made a bunch of friends and are staying connected with so many others.
    Love you lots – and waitin’ for those cards to come!! (Not that I’m anywhere near ready to send them but I just am looking forward to seeing in real life what you’ve created!)

  2. Bruce Hart permalink
    12/18/2011 9:07 pm

    2011-2012. This SU team is different. So much individual talent, yet they play together, poised and unselfish. So deep, but any combination works, because they trust each other. The Orange go 8 and sometimes 10 deep and all of them utilize their minutes so efficiently that they force Boeheim to play them. Those who are ‘on’ play, those who are ‘off’ don’t. But no one on the bench pouts, whether its Brandon or Scoop or James or Bayh sitting for long stretches. They know their time to shine will come. Meanwhile the five on the court just keep winning. Confidence, leadership. They look real good. Can’t wait to see them in person. Go Orange!

Leave a Reply

