Skip to content

[fyi//45] Walls of Awesomeness.

11/28/2011

Walls are such great real estate for awesome ideas, cool designs, and crazy collections. Here are a few walls that have recently caught my attention.

~*~

Exhibit A: A wall full of mirrors. Instantly brightens up a room and makes it look ten times bigger. I completely agree with this idea.

Exhibit B: A wall full of tables. Re-purposing old tables as shelving. Not only usable, but also a work of art. And oh! that purple. Such a fun color.

Ehxibit C: A wall full of doodles. SO crazy! That’s all I have to say about this one.

Exhibit D: A wall full of tea pots!! To go along with my mug collection, I’m thinking a tea pot collection should start happening soon. And, let’s be honest, my kitchen will look very similar to this picture someday.

~*~

Do you know of any cool walls out there? Mosaics, murals, collections, mirrors? Link me up to them, I want to see! Thanks!

~stephanie

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Susana permalink
    11/28/2011 1:13 pm

    how about a wall of books? or a bookshelf that takes up an entire wall? there r a lot of sites out there!!

  2. 11/28/2011 5:46 pm

    The tables are brilliant the tea pots are adorable. Love them!

    • 11/29/2011 6:42 pm

      Isn’t the table thing a good idea? I’m surprised I’ve never seen that idea before =)

  3. Janice permalink
    11/29/2011 1:43 pm

    oh Steph…. I want that wall in my house….. I do have a collection of teapots and teacups… just waiting to unload them from boxes. great pic though.

Leave a Reply

