Skip to content

[doodles&daydreams//41] Lists of Things.

11/18/2011

I’ve picked up this habit. It goes something like this:
“Things I’d rather do than get out of bed.”
“Things I’d consider doing for a million dollars.”
“Things I want to eat on Thanksgiving.”

I think to myself all these weird scenarios and then come up with a list of things to go along with it. It happens on a daily basis. When I’m biking to work “Things I’d rather do than bike to work.” When I’m mailing a letter “Things that should become more popular” (also on this list: country music)… I started a sketchbook entitled “things & stuff” and whenever I think of a new scenario, I add it in there. Some of them are honest (things I need to make an effort to do more of) (as seen above), some are silly (things I love more than chocolate) (the only thing on that list is Jesus), some are random (things that would make good wall art) (an assortment of vintage plates, anyone?). You get the idea.

Any fun lists you can think of?

Happy Friday!

~stephanie

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. Cindy permalink
    11/18/2011 11:13 am

    What you might want to add to your list…
    Each morning, list 10 blessings from yesterday :o)

Leave a Reply

