Skip to content

[129] Running McRunnerton.

11/06/2011

Can we please talk about how these are all cell phone pictures, EVEN the last one?! What?! Fave. Ever.
I took all these on my run today. It was gorgeous. I had new sneakers on. It wasn’t too cold out. Great.

Okay, back to the point of this post: NEXT SUNDAY.
Next Sunday I will run further than I’ve ever run before. Not just running, racing. 13.1 miles. Yes, I’m going into this half marathon not having ever run the whole distance of a half marathon before. Fail. But you know, I did what I could. Probably slacked a little in the middle of training somewhere and of course now I regret it. Yeah. I’m a little freakin’ scared, but I know I can push through it. I’m obviously not looking for any world-record-shattering times, just to cross the finish line with both my legs still attached.

That being said: I NEED YOU. All you Newtoners/Bostoners out there who read my bloggity, I’m telling you now that I would be SO happy to see your beautiful faces on the side of the road cheering me on (with posters? Is that too much to ask?) and promising me it’s all going to be okay in the end.

So. Here is a link to the course. It starts at 7:30 (early, I know, but we can go out for coffee after. And we still have time to make it to church!) My house is on the course, around mile 5.5, so you are more than welcome to sit on my porch. I’ll probably be running by around 8:2o if all goes well. But I also need people at miles 7, 9 and especially 12. I’ll be almost dead by then and I could use all the encouragement I can get at that point. And of course, people at the end would be great, so you can catch me when all I want to do is fall over. =)

If you want more details or need directions/bus lines&T stop info to get to my house, email me or comment here with your email and I’ll getchya the info! twayphoto@gmail.com

THANKS AND I LOVE YOU YAYYYY

~stephanie

P.S I just listened to Justin Bieber & Mariah’s version of All I Want for Christmas while I wrote this. In case you needed more reasons to love me.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Tia permalink
    11/09/2011 1:35 pm

    What an amazing first picture!! I like the others too but that one is stunning!
    GOOD LUCK on SUNDAY!!!!

    xoxo

Leave a Reply

