Skip to content

[106] Practice.

10/14/2011

Tonight we practiced for tomorrow night’s very long and highly anticipated worship gathering at Elevation Chapel (which, if in the area, you are invited to. starts at 7pm) There was a ladder set up so the lights could be changed to all different colors (red, pink, orange, blue) so I skipped a song or two and stood at the top and took some pictures.

Other than the 3 hours I was at practice, I did nothing today. I didn’t have to work (when there are no appointments booked at the photo studio, they obviously don’t need very many photographers to work, so I got called off today. Part time jobs suck.) It was a weird day, starting with the fact that I didn’t get leave the house until 6:45 pm. I fulltimejob searched. I website designed. I didn’t end up running because it was pouring all day long & truthfully I didn’t feel like it (now I’m a little behind on 1/2mar training. And I’m mad at myself for not just doing it. Love/hate/love/hate. Grrr.) I cried (more than once). I drank lots of ginger tea. I ate carrots and hummus. I called Nate, because he is so sweet and reminds me that even if there isn’t a design firm out there that wants me right this second, he does and always will (he melts my heart). And I tried to remember that God has a plan for my life and he doesn’t want me to cry all the time.

Oh today. Today was so, so sad for me. I really can’t describe it. But being around friends, singing and worshiping helps. It calms me down. Because God is bigger than bad days, and I am so thankful for that.

~stephanie

2 Comments leave one →
  1. sarah permalink
    10/14/2011 11:00 pm

    i’m sorry you had a sad day. :( love you.

  2. Tia permalink
    10/16/2011 7:01 pm

    me too. keep the faith, keep praying for guidance.
    Love you lots.

Leave a Reply

