Skip to content

[Weekend Recap] September 2nd-5th.

09/05/2011

Holy moly has this weekend been quite the whirlwind! I’m hoping these pictures are worth 1,000 words, because I’m way to tired to write very much. Friday morning Nate & I woke up early and drove to the Buffalo, NY area for that awesome wedding I’ve been talking about forever. =)

Friday afternoon Kate showed me the location she wanted her & Devon’s wedding portraits to be at the next day. A river and a waterfall! How gorgeous! (Those pics will be up soon-ish.) Then we did the whole rehearsal / dinner thing and us bridesmaids spent the night painting our nails and talking about boys. =)

So blah-di-blah, Friday and Saturday go by (like I said, a whole long Saturday wedding post will be up soon!) Then Sunday,  Nate & I drove to my grandparent’s lake house in the lakes region of New Hampshire for a whole day. Literally, 24 hours. Nice. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Reading, laying in the hammock, swimming, games, lots of food, lots of family time. Good stuff. =)

The fam.

(I sooo wish Meggles could have been there with us.)

Okay, goooooooooood night.

<3S

[pics for days 65, 67 & 68]

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Tia permalink
    09/06/2011 11:55 am

    Meeee tooooo – I miss the Megster! Good stuff, I agree – food and fam. :-)

  2. Meg Hart permalink
    09/06/2011 10:22 pm

    brutal to have to look at these and miss you guys! love you all

Leave a Reply

