Skip to content

[49] Stephanie Cooks.

08/18/2011

Oh boy, here we go. Meaning, there’s a lot to say again.

A) I hate cooking. Like, honestly. What’s the point of spending a lot of time making something that you KNOW is just going to disappear in 3 minutes. I mean, yeah it tastes good. And yeah, I’m normally the one helping make it disappear. And yeaaaah, I love people who cook, if only for the reason of having things to make disappear. BUT I just can’t imagine all that time. Props to ya’ll who are so careful to put so much time into making yummy foods. We need more of you around.
B) Photography is the opposite of cooking. You get a camera, you take a picture and BAM. It’s there forever. Takes no time, and lasts forever. That’s how cooking should be. Maybe then I’d love it.
C) Okay, so DUH as the pictures show you, I cooked tonight. A simple, easy, no-brainer, Stephaniesque meal (chicken & veggies. that’s all I eat. and oatmeal. and ice cream). Balsamic vinegar, tomatoes, chicken, mix it all together and you’re in for a yummy treat. 20 minutes, tops, plus I made left overs for tomorrow night, so that’s like 10 minutes if you divide the minutes between two nights. Make sense? 10 minutes: That’s all dinner should take to make. Call me impatient.
D) I’m going to contradict myself. I read a cookbook while I ate my steel cut oats for breakfast this morning and decided I want to cook more. So there blows the whole point of this post.

:)<3S

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 08/19/2011 12:36 am

    yum! It looks delish and I agree. Dinner should be quick and easy.

  2. Tia permalink
    09/05/2011 7:04 pm

    You are too funny! It’s a blast to cook, if you have the time…you get to be creative in a really different way than with a camera. But if you’re short on time, then these one-dish, quick and easy meals are the way to go!!

Leave a Reply

