Skip to content

[47] Ice Cream Sund.. err..Tuesday!

08/16/2011

Please don’t judge me for confiding in you about this. I basically only ate ice cream today. Besides my normal breakfast of oatmeal, yup, ice cream is all I ate. Why? Well, because ice cream is great and ice cream with friends is greater!

Funny story. Mary Ann has been living/working in Chestnut Hill (10 min from where I live) ALL SUMMER but we only just realized this the other day, so today I visited her at work, and guess where she works?! At Angora, an ice cream shop 2 minutes down the road from the photo studio! What! It was soooo great to see her and catch up. And not to mention she spoiled me with so many free samples – one of each flavor – enough so that it was basically like I ate a small ice cream cone! I’mma lucky girl. =)

The shop has these cool silver domes all over the ceiling. You can basically see the whole shop in the reflection of this one!

THEN! I went to my first worship team practice everrrrr. Yup, I’m joining a worship team (crazy, huh?). Sondra & Mario were so sweet and encouraging, and I’m super excited to be able to hang out with them every Tuesday for practice and Sundays at church. I’m really blessed to have met them and can’t wait to get to know them better! They were so (so so so) nice and took me out for ice cream at Cabot’s, a really retro-looking diner/ice cream shop (which is also two minutes from my house, so Lord knows I’m gonna be a regular.)

New friends. Did I mention Sondra is 8.5 months pregnant? And absolutely ADORABLE. They said I can do a newborn photo shoot with their baby girl when she comes! Yay!

My day in one word? ICECREAM.

Oh, and then I rode my bike home.

But I’ll properly introduce you to him at a later time.

<3Stephanie

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 08/16/2011 11:04 pm

    isnt that bike just perfect for you!?

    • 08/16/2011 11:31 pm

      like, you don’t even understand. it’s literally perfect. i still need a name for him, though.

  2. Taryn permalink
    08/16/2011 11:29 pm

    um I love EVERYTHING about this post! :) Miss you!

  3. Kate permalink
    08/18/2011 11:30 pm

    Mary=hottest ice cream girl ever. Ice cream=coolest meal ever. I love summer. Also, like you, I’m ready to become a regular at every adorable diner and retro ice cream shop in town.

Leave a Reply

