Skip to content

[FMPS: Beach Edition] Nicole & Tripp

07/21/2011

Five-minute photo shoot: (n) An impromptu, spontaneous or unplanned photo shoot. Can be longer than a literal five minutes. (The phrase originated from a photo shoot that was actually five minutes long, but has since evolved.)
~*~

Remember that story I told you back in this post about the spontaneous five minute photo shoot I did with two awesome people on the beach? Well, let me introduce you. This is Nicole and that is Tripp. When I first asked them if they’d be interested in doing a five minute photo shoot, they thought I wanted them to take pictures of my sister & I. But the truth was, I wanted to take pictures of them!

Here’s why. Because sometimes I just get this feeling about people that they’re cool and I get all like “Ahhhhh! I wish I knew them so we could do a photo shoot!” Normally I don’t act on this instinct because I’m (surprisingly) shy, but as soon as Meg heard me say I wanted to do a photo shoot she wouldn’t let me not ask them about it. Really. So thank my sister for these pics because without her I would have just walked back to the reception to eat cake (which I did later anyways:])

ANYWAYS, back to the story: Luckily these two happily agreed to be in front of the camera for five or so minutes. They basically laughed the whole time. (See? My instincts were right. They’re totally cool.) Nicole and Tripp were both complete naturals in front of the camera, and as a result, we got some absofreakinlutely adorable pictures. Observe:

Eeeeee love this next one. So much happy in it.

This next one was when a few of their friends walked by and they had to explain what we were doing =)

Preshhhhhhhhhh omg I’m dying of too much adorableness.

Okay, okay, FAVORITE. Duh.

Nicole & Tripp, thank you so much for being willing to do a FMPS! You guys were great! I hope you enjoy the pictures. I really had a fun time with you guys! Hope to see you soon, maybe? Someday? =)

<3S

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 07/21/2011 9:36 am

    Ahhh, I love this so much, hahah!! :) GO STEPHIIE!!! (And Megan!!)

  2. Tia permalink
    07/21/2011 1:01 pm

    Yay!! Excellent shots. Love the bl/wh one holding hands with the ocean framed, but love all of them!!! Make sure Joan is aware of this blog; Tripp is the son of her long-time high school friend Jackie. Their whole family grew up having visits from Joan, Kirk, Toby and Courtney. Jackie would love to see these, I’m sure.
    Love you!!

Leave a Reply

