Skip to content

[2//3] BH&G.

07/03/2011

July 3rd.
..New house, same breakfast. Oatmeal w/ honey & almonds.
..Starbucks to use the internet & look up how to get to church. Barista accidentally charges me for a tall instead of grande. Is it bad I don’t fess up? I think it’s because she secretly wants to wish me a Happy 4th of July weekend.
..Walking to church, over a bridge. See the cool train tracks beneath.
..New church, same God. Gentle & trustworthy. And Elevation Chapel is lovely.
..Quick stop at Shaw’s for necessary things such as coffee/filters and Better Homes & Gardens magazine.
..Sitting in the kitchen… delighting in my newest purchases.
..Running/exploring/getting lost in the rain. 3.5 miles, done.
..It’ll take a little getting used to, but I can see myself loving this place soon.

<3S

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Erica permalink
    07/04/2011 12:20 pm

    I loooove this portrait of you!! Haha it also makes me think of “The House That Built Me”? ;)

    • 07/04/2011 12:23 pm

      Oh my gosh, yes, me too. Literally whenever I say “Better Homes and Gardens” I always add on “magazine” to the end, and the consequently always start singing that song!

      • Erica permalink
        07/05/2011 1:43 pm

        Hahahaha I so know what you mean….

Leave a Reply

