Skip to content

[d&d//22] Back to Barcelona. & a winner!

07/01/2011

Before we get to the doodle of the week, let me tell you who won the giveaway from last Friday! Just 7 people entered, so everyone had a pretty good chance to win, but after the random number drawing, the wonderfully amazing Kay Walker came out on top! So, Kay, shoot me your home address & I’ll get a framed doodle out to you asap!

Now, onto the doods* of the week.

So this one time, in Barcelona… I doodled on window glass. Well, actually, I etched on the glass, in a doodle-y kind of way. This was one part of my final project for the glass class I took. It’s basically a bunch of quotes that I wrote down in my sketchbook during my time in Barca. My favorite: “This is your church, too.” Oh, my heart misses my friends at the little church around the corner.. so much.

<3S

*that’s an abbreviation for “doodle”, just in case you didn’t catch that.

P.S. How’dya like the new blog header image? Lemme know!

P.S OH MY GOSH COME BACK LATER TODAY FOR “365 PROJECT ROUND TWO: PICTURE ONE”. kthnx.

=)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Tia permalink
    07/01/2011 12:15 pm

    love the new blog header pic!
    good luck with your move, K?
    xoxo

  2. Molly permalink
    07/01/2011 2:34 pm

    I was hoping I was going to win. Oh well. I love the new header. I liked the old one too. Both favorites

Leave a Reply

