Skip to content

[a life of surprises]

06/28/2011

This post is to tell you about all the fancy changes that are happening in my life right now. I’ve been sort of silent about it all on here because things were up in the air and (honestly) I didn’t want to jinx any of my plans*. Even though I completely do not believe in jinxes.

But anyways!! Here’s what is going on.

I got a job!
Yep, a reeeaal job! At à deux, a small bridal invitation design shop in downtown Boston. I love it because it basically ‘marries’ two of my favorite things ever together: design & weddings (pun completely intended and obviously hilarious). I’m having a good time so far! Learning a lot about the wedding industry, so that’s obvs really great. And getting lost at least once a week in Boston, but that’s okay, because I’m slowly learning my way around parts of the city.

I found an apartment!
Yep, a reeeaaal apartment! With new roomies and everything! I move in on Saturday and am suuuuper excited to explore my new town. Checkin’ out the coffee shops, the running trails, & the photo shoot spots… You know, the usual places people explore when they move somewhere new. I’m also looking forward to implementing a few interior decorating ideas in my new room. It’s not very big, but it’s a blank enough canvas to actually do some cool stuff. I’ll def keep you updated.

I’m starting another 365 photo project!
Why? Well, why not?! No, because (I can’t believe I’m saying this)I actually sort of miss it. And because I’m going to have a new town to explore soon, so why not take lots of pictures of it? I’m going to totally look like a tourist, but I’m already over it. Yeah, so stay tuned, Friday is the first day of it! Whee!

*And by “my plans” I mean God’s plans. Because none of this would be happening if it weren’t for His grace and perfect timing. Amen. [speaking of… If you’re the praying type, can you please pray that I can find a new church to start going to? Thanks a mills!!]

Alright, that’s about it. If anything else comes up I’ll be sure to let you know. Duh.

Have a fab Tuesdayy. =)

<3S

10 Comments leave one →
  1. 06/28/2011 3:37 pm

    Congrats on getting a job in Boston!! That’s so so so exciting, like seriously! Maybe I’ll get a job in Boston, and we can be neighbors/roommates/whatever, again, hehehe.

  2. Tia permalink
    06/28/2011 5:28 pm

    YAYYYYYY!!!! I’d heard from G and G that the job had come through but hadn’t had a chance to text or call or anything….have been on retreat. Obv you found that out on Sat, cuz I would have so totally been in Hanover with Malik to watch Meg and hang with you all…..
    That is all soooooo exciting!!!! Good luck with the move and learning the new job and your way around the city. Yeeeeehawwwwww! And yes, I’ll put out some prayers for a new church “home” for you.
    xoxo

  3. 06/28/2011 8:30 pm

    @Sare, yessss please come to Boston – that would be so fun!
    @Tia, hope you had a good retreat! & thanks for the prayers =)

  4. Molly permalink
    06/29/2011 12:37 pm

    So excited for you! Can Ryan and I come visit you??

  5. Tia permalink
    06/30/2011 12:06 pm

    PS I am psyched that you’re starting the 365 photos again!!
    Yes, retreat was great.
    xoxo

  6. 06/30/2011 1:38 pm

    @molly – yessss, you can visit anytime – i miss you guys!
    @tia – starts tomorrow =)

  7. Rebecca permalink
    07/01/2011 10:01 am

    Hey girl! For what it’s worth, here’s a list of churches: not sure which ones are close to you, if any: http://thegospelcoalition.org/network/church-directory/state/massachusetts . My church belongs to “The Gospel Coalition” so that’s why I went to them to suggest things. So, there you go. :) So happy about the new job. It’s great how God provides. – Rebecca

  8. 07/01/2011 10:35 am

    @Becca, oh WOW! Thanks, I’ll look at that and see if there’s anything near me! Thanks so much!

  9. Kate permalink
    07/03/2011 8:04 pm

    Thank you for always giving God the glory. He is so good. And yes, I agree, obviously hilarious. I love it. Really. And I’ll love it more when you use that phrase to tell people about your first real job after college. Your kids will really love it after they’ve heard it 80 times. :D

  10. robin permalink
    07/04/2011 11:09 pm

    i am SOOOOOOO happy for you. perfect. its so perfect!

Leave a Reply

