Skip to content

[d&d//21] Love & a Giveaway(!).

06/24/2011

I’m obviously obsessed with the blogging world. Duh. I follow 1,000 and wish I had time to follow 1,000 more. Most of them, at one point or another, do giveaways, (which I always enter, but never win). But I still like the idea of it and so I thought I’d do a test run giveaway here on This World Around You. If the response is good, then maybe it’ll be a regular thing!

T.W.A.Y’s first-ever giveaway!:
What you’ll get: One lucky t.w.a.y reader will win a framed copy of the above doodle. Hang it somewhere you can see it every day; above your nightstand, in the kitchen, next to the bathroom mirror… wherever you need a reminder about God’s love for you.

[Notice: to be counted for this giveaway, you need to do one of the following options AND also comment on this post. Feel free to do all three, but you’ll still only get one entry (to keep things from getting complicated).]

How to enter:
– Tweet about it and tag me in your tweet. (For ex: Just entered @the_last_S’s giveaway for an original framed doodle! Enter here! http://bit.ly/4DdBfJ). Then comment here and let me know you tweeted!
or
– “Like” t.w.a.y’s page on Facebook (if you haven’t already). Then comment here and let me know you did it!
or (let’s get creative)
– Pin this picture on Pinterest & mention me in the description (ex: Framed doodle giveaway by @Stephanie Rita!). Then comment here and let me know you did!

Remember: You need to do one of these options AND comment on this post to enter.)

You have ’till Tuesday night at 10pm (June 28th) to do this, and then I’ll randomly pick a winner and let you know by the end of next week!

Excited? I am!

<3S

9 Comments leave one →
  1. 06/24/2011 8:38 am

    That’s awesome :] and me and James’ 2 years is coming up soo yeah. I want this :] gonna tweet noww <3 DJ

  2. Kay Walker permalink
    06/24/2011 8:46 am

    Since I love you and your doodles, I would so hang this on my wall!
    I tweeted about it :)

  3. Carissa Barillaro permalink
    06/24/2011 12:02 pm

    OMG – so excited about this – tweeted and facebooked liked & posted! :)

  4. 06/24/2011 12:17 pm

    I tweeted! That alone should win me this sweet doodle! Love ya…and the blog. First thing I look for in the morning :)

  5. Molly permalink
    06/27/2011 11:28 am

    I really want to be entered in the giveaway, but three problems. I don’t have twitter, I can’t find the facebook page to like and I have no idea what pinterest is. If I tell everyone I love you and a put up a link to your blog, can I be entered??

  6. 06/27/2011 2:04 pm

    @molly, just consider that awesome comment an entry =) <3

  7. Tia permalink
    06/28/2011 5:24 pm

    Ok, Steph,
    I’m so totally with Molly up there….I went to Pinterest but couldn’t figure out how to “mention” you in the description, and I’m not on FB or twitter, and don’t want to be….sooooo, can I pleaseeeeeee enter too without the second criteria???? I love your doodles. And you too, btw. :-)
    xoxo

  8. 06/28/2011 8:30 pm

    @Tia, you’re entered =) love you

  9. Kate permalink
    07/03/2011 8:08 pm

    You are a total exaggerator! You totally won a blogger’s give away last year! And it was awesome.

Leave a Reply

