Skip to content

[Forever] Katelyn & Tyler : May 21, 2011

05/24/2011

“When the preacher man said say I Do
I did, and you did, too
Then I lifted that veil and saw your pretty smile
And I said… Are you gonna kiss me or not
Are we gonna do this or what
Look at all the love that we’ve got
Thompson Square | Kiss Me or Not

~*~

I’ve known both Kate & Tyler for a while now, and I’m very honored to call them my friends. They’re both incredibly sweet, and not to mention so in love with each other! Which made my job very easy. One thing I really appreciate about them is how much they valued pictures of their wedding. A quote from Tyler about taking pictures during the ceremony: “I’m not going to remember much, all I’m going to have are the photos, so get up in our faces!” Of course, I didn’t actually “get up in their faces” but I got as close as I could with out being much of an interruption =)

K+T = Thank you so much for trusting me with your wedding pictures. I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoyed shooting your special day!

Literally 4 seconds before she walked down the aisle!

The church was gorgeous.

I love that you can see the love on his face.

So sweet.

And now for the fun part!

We found a willow tree that we just had to take pictures under. So perfect.

And a pond that was perfect for some reflection shots.

The faaannnntastic bridal party! (Seriously, they were so fun.)

The classic bridesmaid shot. So fun! And we got it on the first try too! Not bad for wearing dresses.

Love this one of Katelyn and her dad.

Tyler and his sisters. All James Bond-like =)

Pretty purple & white cake.

I forgot to mention how awesome the music was through out the whole day. Katelyn walked down the aisle to that beautiful Lord of the Rings song, sung by Enya. At the ceremony, the bridal party walked in to the Pirates of the Caribbean theme song (they even carried foam swords and fought each other while walking!). Katelyn and Tyler’s first dance was to A Whole New World, from Aladdin. So fun, right?

Mr & Mrs. Tyler Walker!

Another one of Kate and her dad.

Annnnnd I’ll end with these little guys having fun with those foam swords I mentioned earlier =)

So if I had to describe the day in one word it would be: Totallygorgeousfabulousamazingandallaroundfun. (Fine, I squished a bunch of words together, but since there were no spaces it still counts as just one word.) It was one big party, and I could definitely tell people were having a good time.

Congrats Kate & Tyler, you rock. Hope you’re having a great time in San Diego! =)

<3S

One Comment leave one →
  1. Amy: The Vowel permalink
    05/24/2011 3:31 pm

    AHHHH you are amazing! Thanks Steph! :)

Leave a Reply

