Skip to content

[My IT List//New Series!] IT#1: The Secret Garden

05/19/2011
tags:

Welcome to T.W.A.Y’s newest series: [My IT List]. IT stands for… wait for it… Important Things! Creative, huh? =) A few weeks ago I found this lovely “special objects” idea on The Marion House Book. And the idea just made sense to me! Because last week, as I was packing my life into boxes back at my house in Syracuse, I realized I have some really special, meaningful things that sometimes get forgotten in the craziness of life. It made sense to me to take a closer look at these things and share with my blog readers what the are, where they came from, and why they’re so special to me. I know that life isn’t defined by what we own, but I also know that certain things are attached to certain memories, and I guess this is a way for me to share those memories, as well as not forgetting them myself.

So here it is: For an undetermined amount of time (basically until I run out of special things, which might take 3 years) I’ll be posting some of my most important and favorite things I own once a week. The only criteria is that it’s special. And the first object of the series definitely fits that description!

<3S

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 05/25/2011 10:32 pm

    So happy you were inspired by my posts. Looking forward to seeing your list!

  2. 05/26/2011 10:04 am

    Thank you so much for the good idea! And for visiting my blog =)

Leave a Reply

