Skip to content

[Syracuse University: Class of ’11]

05/15/2011

Ok, so I graduated. Weird right? And the only thing I could think of was all those movies I’ve seen with college graduations in them (I’m thinking about you, Legally Blonde) and how I always loved watching those movies and dreaming of the day when I’d be the one sitting in those seats with all those funny looking hats and tassels on. And I kept telling myself “this is my movie!”. And it was really exciting. Except we didn’t throw our hats, but we pretended, and it was fun. Anyways, here are some pics from today! Presenting the Syracuse University, Class of 2011!!

Unofficial hat throw :)

Our row! Seriously love this picture. All my favoritest college people.

My lil sisser & I, while the grandparents stand by looking proud.

The roomies!!

And my favorite picture from the weekend, taken by my lil’ sisser:

I’m definitely going to write more about this whole “graduating” thing later. I need to process it all. Slash take a nap.

<3S

One Comment leave one →
  1. Tia permalink
    05/17/2011 1:24 pm

    Congrats, Stephie!! So wish we could have been there to celebrate with you and take part in all the festivities. Loved seeing these pics, and Meg’s and your mom’s on (Malik’s) FB. Y’all are good photographers!
    Soooooo, on to the next phase of life, huh? I liked your list of what was cut in stone…
    Love you lots, and hope to see you soon!
    xoxo
    Tia

Leave a Reply

