Skip to content

[in my heart] Luke 7:47

03/27/2011

[Jesus said] “Therefore, I tell you, her many sins have been forgiven—for she loved much. But he who has been forgiven little loves little.” Luke 7:47

~*~

The woman who cleaned Jesus’ feet with her tears and hair out of her love & respect for him. Simon, the Pharisee, who just wanted to eat dinner & talk politics. I’m Simon today. I have been for a while. Recently, memorizing a verse a week has become hard for me. Why? Because I spend minimal time during my day actually trying/caring. A few minutes with coffee & Jesus in the morning. A few thoughts here and there throughout the day. Nothing more. I’ve stopped being consistent. I’ve lost my focus. I’ve forgotten how much I need Jesus.

But in all that, the truth is, Jesus still wants me. And so I’ll refocus my days to include more of him, and less of me.

-s

One Comment leave one →
  1. Kate permalink
    03/31/2011 12:37 pm

    I’ve found myself there too. Talking lately with some people who are really personally motivated to get to know God better has helped me. There’s been some adults at church,and some underclassmen; they’ve helped me get a healthy perspective back.

Leave a Reply

