Skip to content

[city lights & my favorite spot]

03/23/2011

I go there when I need to think. Or pray. Or breathe. I don’t go there often, only when it’s warm, and only when it’s necessary. It’s quiet. It’s a place I’ve written about before (on my old blog). At the top of the mountain, in front of the castle. Yes, a castle, one that overlooks the city lights of Syracuse.

Earlier tonight (Tuesday) I needed to go there. I was feeling overwhelmed. It wasn’t on my way home. More like: completely out of the way. But the night breeze was warm & inviting. I don’t usually take pictures while I’m there, but I needed something to take my mind off of all the other things, so I experimented. And thought. And prayed. And breathed.

<3S

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 03/23/2011 10:17 am

    Love this post, Stephiie! :)

  2. 03/23/2011 9:45 pm

    Thanks Lysiie =)

  3. Imani permalink
    03/26/2011 1:18 am

    That first picture- oh my lanta. I’m in love.

Leave a Reply

