Skip to content

[for your inspiration//10] letters & words.

03/21/2011

Like I promised on Friday, here are some designers/illustrators that are really great at this thing we call hand-lettering. They’re super talented & are definitely people I look up to. I like how they all have their own unique style. So, enjoy. Be sure to click through to their sites to explore more of their awesomeness.

~*~


Linzie Hunter : This blows me away. As does most of Linzie’s work.


Jon Contino : My favorites of Jon’s work is his sailor/nautical looking stuff. It’s rad.


Will Bryant : Will’s humor is, well, hilarious, and his work is just fun. Like this sandwich mural.


Jessica Hiche : I’ve posted some of Jessica’s work before (more than once?), but I definitely had to include her in this one. If I look up to any of these talented people, I look up to Jessica the most. Design-wise & lettering-wise. She, also, is hilarious.


Jeff Rogers : So much energy in all of Jeff’s work. Love it.


Kate Bingaman Burt : Whenever Kate buys something, she draws it. And then publishes a big book about it that would keep me busy for hours. Genius.


Chris Piascik : So. many. different. handwritings! And Chris draws detailed patterns within the letters that make them look even cooler.


Darren Booth : I love the collaged/painted look Darren uses on most of his work. He recently had the chance to design the cover of Steve Martin’s new book. Seriously awesome. Like. Really.

~*~

Ok, friends. That’s that.

Oh, wait! My friend Amy surprised me with this rad doodle journal that I had a little a lot of fun with last night. Here’s a pic (taken by Imani) of one of the pages:

Cool, yeah? K, time to start my day. Thanks for visiting =)

<3S

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

