Skip to content

[fyi//9] what is whimsy.

03/14/2011

Whimsy: Noun. “Playfully quaint or fanciful behavior.”
Whimsical: Adjective. “Playfully quaint or fanciful, especially in an appealing and amusing way.”

In my words: Light, colorful, sweet, airy, fun, imaginative, dreamy, wishful, & creative. Enjoy my take on whimsical.

~*~


Credit – [Mint & blueberry lemonade. Doesn’t it just look lovely? I’ll have to make some this summer. Maybe there can also be a strawberry version. And kiwi.]


Credit – [Envelopes out of old children’s book pages! A short trip to a used book store could definitely jump start this project. Unless I can bear to part with my precious copy of Goodnight Moon.]


Credit : Carl Zoch – [Starry night in Hawai’i. Please can I live there?]


Credit – [Graduation dress. This is happening.]


Credit – [And for my weekly yummy/healthy food picture: Spicy black bean & quinoa soup. Nom.]


Credit – [I’ve seen this done at a wedding, but I can also see it being done for any summery outdoor party/get together. Right? I think this is fab. And probably really easy to do. And totally reusable. And just great.]


Credit – [I’m usually a slab serif kind of girl, but I’m really diggin’ the super ornate direction this is going in. It’s classy.]


Credit – [The lighting, the chair, the field, the dress, the girl, the flowers, the color palette. I love everything.]


Credit – [Ok chaps, if you only check out one credit link in this post, please let it be this one. (I probably should have put this first in the post.) This girl is talenteddddd. I’m jealous.]


Credit – [Dude. Right?! Utensils are so stinkin’ versatile. (Remember that mobile Claudia made in the intro to the Babysitter’s Club movie?! Oh gosh. I’m embarrassed I just said that.) Anyways, I like this idea. Easy and practical.]


Credit – [If the dictionary only had pictures, I do believe this would be the picture for whimsical.]

“Hey Hey Hey” by Michael Franti & Spearhead. : Bought this CD yesterday and I reallyyy stinkin’ enjoy it. Especially this song.

~*~

And with that, it’s time to go run a few miles. And then get crack-a-lackin on my homework. G’day.

<3S

One Comment leave one →
  1. Imani permalink
    03/15/2011 1:23 am

    Don’t be embarrassed because I know EXACTLY which Babysitter’s Club scene you are talking about. Exactly.

Leave a Reply

