Skip to content

[in my heart] Proverbs 14:23 // Colossians 3:23

03/13/2011

“All hard work brings a profit, but mere talk leads only to poverty.” Proverbs 14:23
Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart, as working for the Lord, not for human masters.”
Colossians 3:23

~*~

God reminds us that hard work pays off, and while we’re working hard, to be doing it for Him and not for anyone else.

I need to get some work done this week. It’s spring break, but I’m trying to use my “free” time wisely and focus on things that just need to get done.

Sidenote: I’ve already memorized Colossians 3:23 at some other point in my life, but I thought it went well with Proverbs 14:23. So I’ll “re-memorize” it. Just so it’s in my heart real well.

Yay. Happy Sunday.

<3S

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Tia permalink
    03/13/2011 8:58 pm

    Don’t know what Bible verse it is, but “I can do all things through Him who strengthens me” got me through high school.
    It always feels so good when you tackle a project and make some headway on it! Keep your “eyes on the prize” while you just work on the next task in front of you! You go girrrllll :-)
    xoxox
    C.

  2. 03/14/2011 8:47 am

    Aw yeah, I love that verse too! Philippians 4:13

    Thanks for the encouragement Tia! <3
    -s

Leave a Reply

