Skip to content

[364…?!] Cupcakes & Homemade Gingerbread Lattes.

01/13/2011

I visited my friend Janice today (remember her and her family?) and we had SO. MUCH. FUN. Like. Seriously. First of all, we ate tie-dyed cupcakes for lunch =) And with them we drank home-made gingerbread lattes, which she taught me how to make (2/3 cups boiling water, 1 cup microwaved milk till it’s foamy [because we don’t have fancy espresso machines], few tablespoons of gingerbread syrup, few tablespoons of instant espresso and the MANDATORY whipped cream&cinnamon on top). Ohhh, they were completely delish. Then she suggested we go sledding! I hadn’t been sledding in forever and overall I’m not much of a wintery outdoors person, but she convinced me, and boy am I glad she did! We had a BLAST. Janice! I will remember our cupcake/latte/sledding adventure forever! Really =)

<3S

P.S. Second to last day, chaps! How you feelin’? I’m feeling GOOOOOD!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Imani permalink
    01/14/2011 1:40 am

    I’m tots writing down that recipe and going to use it with a different type of syrup.
    I’m crazy excited.
    Also crazy excited for to see your photo for the last day tomorrow! eee! :)

Leave a Reply

