Skip to content

[334] Holding On.

12/14/2010
tags:

Ok. You knew this was coming.

I NEED THIS SEMESTER TO BE OVER. Like. Really. I’m writing this at 7 am, and not because I voluntarily woke up at 7 am (who does that?!), but because I voluntarily didn’t go to bed. There’s just toooo much to do.

I want go home. I want rest. I want eat real food (leftover cookies from the Christmas parties you didn’t go to this past weekend/instant apple cinnamon oatmeal surprisingly do not equate to a healthy diet). I want decorate my Christmas tree. I want to take pictures of places other than the Warehouse. I want to be a real person.

The only thing that is keeping me going is Jesus. I literally don’t know how you do it, God. I’m in awe of how, at the end of every semester when things are the craziest in the world, you get me through it. I always freak out, and you’re always there to calm me down. Mini-break downs have nothing on you. Printing problems are scared of you. Exacto blade wounds stop bleeding at the sound of your name. But really, Lord, thank you. Thankyouthankyouthankyou.

“Falling apart, barely breathing… in the pain, there is healing. In Your name, I find meaning. So I’m holding on to You.” –Lifehouse, Broken

So. Close…

<3S

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 12/14/2010 7:49 am

    One more time….

    Often your tasks will be many and more than you think you can do,
    Often the road will be ruggled and the hills insurmountable too,
    But always remember the hills ahead are never as steep as they seem,
    and will faith in your heart move upward and climb ’til you reach your dream.

    Because nothing in life that is worthy,
    is ever too hard to achieve,
    if you have the courage to try it,
    and you have the faith to believe.

    Because faith is a mover of mountains,
    there’s nothing that God cannot do,
    so with faith in your heart move onward,
    And climb ’til your dream comes true.

    Author Anonymous

    You’re making good progress. You’re in the home stretch and the tape is in view.

  2. 12/14/2010 2:49 pm

    thanks Momma. See you so soooooooooon=)

  3. Tia permalink
    12/15/2010 9:17 pm

    Yay, rah, rah, rah….you go girrrrl. End goal is in sight!!! YOU CAN DO IT!!!!
    Love you lots and can’t wait to seeeeeee youuuuuu :-)

Leave a Reply

