Skip to content

[321] The Surprise.

12/01/2010

Have you been sitting on the edge of your seats since yesterday’s hint about that surprise I’ve been talking about?! (I’m not offended if you haven’t been.) Before I tell you the surprise, we’ll get the boring stuff over with: the picture of the day =)

There was lots of color on the bus today despite the lousy weather. Anyways, onto the surprise.. Actually, wait, let me tell you about the other hint I gave you yesterday. Today is my TWENTY ONE AND A HALF BIRTHDAY! I’ve never in my life celebrated a half birthday before, but two days ago I decided that this year would be the year I started. Not sure why. I think it just sounds like a fun tradition. So yeah, I going to treat myself to a lil’ somethinsomethin at Starbucks (which happens most days anyway, but today will be more special, and more worth it, considering the kind of morning I had.).

Ok, NOW is the time. So, as you know, we’re on day 321 of 365 pictures. I know there’s still a bunch of pictures left to go, but since the holidays are upon us and the last picture will be right around the middle of January when there aren’t any fun holidays for it to go along with, I figured I’d do this now. It’s kind of a way for me to say “Thanks for looking at my pictures for a whole year/You rock/Merry Christmas/Happy holidays/Thanks for being awesome in general” in a little more substantial way than just typing it into a blog post, because that really doesn’t convey the massive amounts of thanks and love I feel towards all you This World Around You fans! So here’s the surprise: I want to send you Christmas cards! Each of you. Individually. They’ll either be designed (only using the very best fonts in the world, duh), doodled, or a photograph. So… if you’re a fan of this idea and would like a special Christmas card, I need you to comment on this post or send an email to twayphoto@gmail.com and tell me a few things:
A) Your current mailing address (or if you’re at school, the address where you’ll be around December 23rd.)
B) Which kind of card you want: Designed, doodled or a photograph.
C) And lastly, which 365 picture you like best/comes to your mind first. (Don’t think about it too hard!)

Deadline is Saturday, December 18th! I’ll remind you periodically over the next 2 weeks.

Kgreat, thanks for reading, I’m super excited to make you all some fun cards =)

<3S

4 Comments leave one →
  1. jill permalink
    12/01/2010 2:43 pm

    Nice surprise!
    You have my address.
    Too tough to choose so I’d like to request a collage. ;)

  2. Sarah permalink
    12/02/2010 12:54 am

    A) Sarah Scott
    9952 Grapewood Court
    Manassas VA 20110

    B) Designed or doodled! You pick :D

    C) Bokeh! Colorful light spots bokeh. LOVED it. and love this idea. and love you!

  3. Tia permalink
    12/04/2010 3:23 pm

    wellllll, yaaahhh!! I’m psyched.
    a)255 Pickerel Pond Rd
    Laconia, NH 02346 (or you can bring it if/when we all get together)

    b) designed, i think, perhaps around a photo??

    c) have to get back to you …too many good ones to choose just one

  4. Tia permalink
    12/04/2010 3:29 pm

    OK, one of my favorites that I’d love you to use somehow in your card, is Hearts from 10/4/2010. There were many others, but that one seems like a good card-type pic!
    Love you lots!!!!

Leave a Reply

