Skip to content

[194] Fried Green Tomatoes, Part 2.

07/27/2010

If you haven’t read my random blog post from the middle of today you should. Now. Before you read the rest of this paragraph…  It’s easy, just scroll down about 2 inches… I’ll give ya a few minutes…. Did you read it? Kgreat, so now that you’ve read that post, you’ll understand why this post is titled “Part 2”.. because I’ve already written about it. Today, Steph & I went to Barnes and Noble because we both had gift cards and thought it’d be fun to tool around and look for some good reads. Well, Steph left with 5 good reads, but I on the other hand left with a leather-bound dayplanner and a movie (yup, you guessed it) “Fried Green Tomatoes“. :) I actually just finished watching it :) And now, because when I get obsessed, I get obsessed, I’m watching the behind the scenes… and someday, dear people who read my blog, I’m going to visit the real Whistle Stop Cafe. Promise.

Oh yeah, and a little about the picture up there: I’m going to buy this whole bookshelf. I’m gonna stroll into Barnes & Noble, pick up the whole bookshelf (with all the books still on it, obvi), bring it to the checkout counter, and buy it alllllllllllllll. GAH. A whole entire, lovely, colorful shelf of design books. Drool.

Okay, that’s all. Goodnight.

<3S

P.s. Oh wait, I ran again today. 2 for 2. Make sure I do it again tomorrow. Thanks.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Imani permalink
    07/28/2010 11:13 am

    you´re hilarious.
    if i could. i would actually pick up the whole barnes and noble store..and try and pay for it.

  2. Tia permalink
    07/28/2010 4:34 pm

    steph, while you’re in the lakes region, you HAVE to visit the new used bookstore underneath my office in Tilton….omgoodness, books galore for $1 and $2 bucks on anything you can imagine…and they’re all in good shape. I just bought a bunch on organic gardening and related topics….a pile of them, I’m telling you, for like $14.00 bucks. Nicely set up, several rooms, places to hang and read, etc. You’ll love it!!!

  3. Tia permalink
    07/28/2010 4:35 pm

    PS go for three, then go for four….one day at a time…. and then the first time you don’t run, you’ll miss it! Same with walking, which is what I can handle….lovely way to start out the day!!

Leave a Reply

