Skip to content

[162] Kate & Devon // Gone for a Week.

06/25/2010

Eee!!!! I’m so excited to show you these!! Kate and Devon have been good friends of mine since freshmen year. Kate and I have actually lived together for the past two years, going on three :) I’ve always wanted to do a photo shoot with them, and since it’s summer and we all have free time, today was the day to do it. On Wednesday evening (during our spontaneous trip to Green Lakes) we started thinking about where we wanted this shoot to be. Train yard? (Illegal). Place where Kate and Devon first met? (At freshmen bible study in a boring white room with no windows). A field of wild flowers? (Could be a possibility). Anyways, we forgot about it and went swimming :) The next day (yesterday), Kate and I exchanged a few texts about possible locations and we settled on one: Phoebe’s Cafe. But first we (Kate, Devon, Nate and I) stopped off at Thorndon Park and took a few pictures there. Then we walked to Phoebe’s, but too bad Phoebe’s isn’t open on Friday nights (seriously people?!) and we didn’t find that out until we got there… sooooo we went to AppaThaizing instead. It was a slightly spontaneous exploration. I loved every second. Anyways, here they are! ::

Aren’t they ADORABLE?! Yes. They are.

On another note: I’m going to be in the middle of the woods for a whole week as in, I won’t have internet, as in, I won’t be able to upload a picture every day. Please don’t hate me! I will take a picture (or a thousand) every day, but I can’t promise they’ll get posted that day. I’m very sorry for any inconveniences and I do promise the pictures will be outstanding, if that makes you feel any better. I’m shooting a wedding on Tuesday (first one I’ve ever done by myself!) in the woods, by a lake, with gorgeous sunlight and gorgeous people, so you better get exciiiiited!

Also: can we talk about how my cellular telephone device went through the wash last night? It’s sitting in a container of rice as we speak. Let’s hope that home remedy does the trick, cuz I really liked my Glee ringtones.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Tia permalink
    06/26/2010 1:19 pm

    Hey Stephie,
    Sounds like you get to be “The Photographer” for Kim and Don’s wedding at Cleveland Lake???? You lucky dog/duck/bird/giraffe…whatever!!! Can’t wait to see the pics! You ALWAYS take really good photos, so I’m getting psyched!!
    Love that rice tip for your poor cell phone…Anders says it really works, so we’ll keep our fingers crossed! (Anders and Mira are here for a visit)
    Love you lots!
    xoxo
    Tia

  2. Imani permalink
    06/28/2010 10:58 am

    haha. “inconvenience”
    its otay Steph! We´ll just be even more excited come a week to see all your pictures!
    You wont get this comment until you get back.. but just know I´m SO excited for you on Tuesday and I´ll be praying for you, that God gets your creative juice flowing.. and that you take bootyiful pictures! :)
    ps. the bokeh/dof photo of the rose and devon kissing kate on the check. SO GREAT! my fav.
    this photo shoot inspired me to do another photo shoot this fall. i´ll tell you more laterrr!
    :) Imani

Leave a Reply

