Skip to content

[146] Happy Early Birthday Daddy!

06/09/2010
tags:

You might have noticed I changed the blog around a little… ok, a lot. Here’s my reasoning. A) I didn’t like how ya’ll had to click through each page to see a new picture; now you can just scroll down, WAY easier, right? B) I was bored with the other template. You can thank my undiagnosed ADD for that. C) I can potentially have more than one picture of the day… How would you all feel about that? and finally, D) Why not. I like change. And I do what I want.

Anyways, so this picture is from a fun dinner with my Dad and sister at Margarita’s Mexican Restaurant. I won’t be home for my Daddy’s birthday on Sunday, so we celebrated tonight. Wish Momma could have been here, but she’s at some super rad innovation conference in the coolest city ever, NYC, so I’m sure she’s having just as much fun. Anyways, thank God our server gave my dad a sombrero as a parting birthday gift, because now he won’t take it off, haha.

Ok, well, let me know what you think about the blog layout. Thanks a bunch.

<3S

P.S. Can we just quickly talk about how attractive my little sister is? :) Love you Megs.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Kate permalink
    06/09/2010 8:08 pm

    Your sister looks exactly like you in this picture. And your dad is amazing; I’m so glad he loves his sombrero!

  2. Tia permalink
    06/10/2010 12:20 pm

    I totally thought it was you in the picture, too!! You are both beautiful…and your dad is pretty cute in his sombrero!
    How long are you in Keene?? Shall I send your bday present to ‘Cuse or Keene??
    Sad to have missed seeing Genie and Judi while in CA…they were both sick. :-(

  3. Tia permalink
    06/10/2010 12:24 pm

    PS Blog changes are good…it is easier to see the pics and I would not have any problem with seeing more than one picture a day, because you are so talented and take amazing pictures!!

  4. Stephanie Asian permalink
    06/10/2010 2:04 pm

    um. i love the new layout. yay for more than one picture! i love that. hahahha. sombrero. i love your sister’s earrings. that is a fashion statement right there! i miss you. i love you.

Leave a Reply

