Skip to content

[145] Erin & My New Camera.

06/08/2010

Dear World, meet Erin. We’ve been friends since we were FIVE YEARS OLD [16 whole years! in case you didn’t know, that’s a pretty long time to be friends with someone] Anyways, we roamed around our little town of Keene and took some fun pictures. For some reason I got really excited that a yellow school bus drove by when we took this one :) Anyways, so I have to tell you about this new camera that I got. And by new I mean it’s from like 1980, as my Great Uncle Teddy handed it down to me because he wasn’t using it anymore. So yeah, it’s a Canon AE-1 Program, which I honestly have no idea what that means, but I’m excited to learn. Me and Erin experimented a little with it today, but since it’s OLD and I can’t instantly see the pictures on the screen in the back, I have no idea how the pics came out just yet. I’ll keep you updated. I seriously have no idea what I’m doing [for example, it took me ten minutes to figure out how to put the film in, duh Stephanie, NOT that hard].. haha :) Ok, that’s all.

<3S

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jill permalink
    06/08/2010 4:51 pm

    I love the picture and appreciate the stories!

  2. Tia permalink
    06/10/2010 12:27 pm

    Great Uncle Teddy??? Who’s side of the family is he on???
    PS I have a friend who I’ve known since I was three years old…and since I’m way older than you, that means my friend Robyn and I have known each other way longer than 16 years!!! But you and Erin keep being friends, and maybe someday you’ll catch up to 51 years :-) But Robyn and I will always be ahead of you :-)

Leave a Reply

