Skip to content

[140] Little Buggers.

06/03/2010

Two things I learned while sitting at my desk at my internship staring at an Illustrator file, trying to come up with a cool design to decorate a fence with:

1. Doing work for four straight hours is way more bearable when A) You’re talking to cool people on AIM at the same time and B) you know that this exact design you’re working on will actually be real someday, and not just a pretty picture in a portfolio.

2. Need to brighten up your mood? Crank up the Backstreet Boys. And none of this new and improved Backstreet Boys nonsense, you gotta go way back to the 90s. Don’t have them on your iTunes because you had those albums on tape? Not a problem, Grooveshark has you covered. (click here to go straight to a saaweeeet BSB playlist) So, I have to ask: What’s your favorite old school BSB song? Mine is the classic As Long as You Love Me. All I can think about when I hear it is this one time at a Swim Team banquet wayyyyyy back in the day, maybe like when I was in 8th grade, my friends Rich, Ian, Vinny, Aaron and Mike surprised us with a little dance the choreographed all by themselves. It was precious [haha] Does anyone who reads this blog remember that?!

Anyways. Have a nice day.

<3S

One Comment leave one →
  1. Imani permalink
    06/03/2010 8:44 pm

    “All I have to give”
    My friend and I would play that song on REPEAT for hours.
    (no joke)

Leave a Reply

