Skip to content

[132] Lemonade Sale (With Cookies).

05/26/2010

I was walking to the library today (because it’s air conditioned, and since it’s HOT outside and in my house, I figured why not, you know?) Anyways, I was walking, hum dee dum, and I walked by a sign for a lemonade sale! And so I got really excited and kept walking, looking for this said lemonade sale, and I walked and walked and I COULDN’T FIND IT! I was so sad!! But, it reminded me of a time when I had a lemonade sale at my old house… and now that I think about it, I don’t really actually remember a lot about it, but I do remember having one one time. I remember each cup cost 25 cents. And I think my mom made cookies to go along with it, too, but it was so long ago that I don’t remember. Mom! I need your help remembering. :)

<3S

2 Comments leave one →
  1. jill permalink
    05/27/2010 6:14 am

    Yes I remember at least one lemonade stand out in front of our sweet pink house. The one I’m remembering, you and Ashleigh set up. The mailman stopped by for a glass. Dean came over and I think there were cookies too, chocolate chip. What fun memories!

  2. Kate permalink
    05/27/2010 11:45 pm

    Hum dee dum. I will now always think that when I’m leisurely walking.

Leave a Reply

