Skip to content

[126] Look Down, Look Up.

05/20/2010

OHHH BABYY. This is gonna be a long one.

Things that make today great:

1. Sunshine. Always a plus.

2. New haircut. I wasn’t too fond of it at first, because I was convinced she cut it uneven, but then it actually turned out to be fine. It smells good, too.

3. Skyping with T.O.S [the other Steph]. She’s in Denmark now. Then she’ll be in Barcelona for a few days [more on that topic later]. Then she’ll be in Italy for 6 weeks! Follow her and her adventures here!

4. Diptychs. When you purposefully place two pictures together because they tell a story, or just fit really well together [at least that’s my definition for it]. Erin, from Design for Mankind, makes pretty regular diptychs with pictures she finds all over Flickr. Click here to see some of them. See where I’m going with this? I tried to do one of my own today.

5. One year anniversary of going to Barcelona. Yup, one year ago today I left on an epic adventure to a far off land that all I knew about was I didn’t speak their language [It may sound dramatic, but that’s really how it felt]. One year ago today my life was turned around and I would never be the same person [It may sound dramatic, but that’s really how it happened]. I saw things I had never seen before and I met people I would never see again [It may sound dramatic, but let’s be honest here people]. If you’ve ever spent any length of time around me, you know that I can’t have a conversation with out bringing up Barcelona, and I can relate anything and everything that happens to an experience I had in Barcelona [Don’t believe me? Spend more than a hour with me and you will]. So here’s to Barcelona, the coolest, raddest, artsiest, funnest, yummiest city in the world. Maybe someday… [if I graduate college and my parents want to congratulate me with a really cool present] …I’ll go back.

<3S

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jessica permalink
    05/21/2010 2:00 pm

    Love this post and the memories it brings. Barcelona was such a cool experience for you cause you’re such a cool person! (if it sounds dramatic, I’m being serious). Love you! Miss you!

Leave a Reply

