Skip to content

[35] Joshua 1:9.

02/18/2010
tags:

This verse… what can I say about this verse. Last week was a bad week, and bad weeks are discouraging. But always God knows exactly what I need and He popped this jam packed verse into my brain the MINUTE I whispered to myself that I was discouraged (not even kidding). God’s amazing like that. It’s been written on my arm for the past week. I’ve memorized it, because I know there will come a time when discouragement creeps up and tries to take over my life and make me have another bad week. But God is bigger than that, thankfully.

Also: Since this is day 35, and you’re probably a regular reader (I’m hoping? Please?) you can stop waiting for me to post this on Facebook and just subscribe to Google Reader. It will make both our lives so much easier. Click here, I’ve already set it up for ya. You’re welcome.

<3S

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Jill permalink
    02/20/2010 7:38 am

    Cool photo and thanks for the story. Can’t wait to read about the photo shoot.

  2. Tia permalink
    02/20/2010 1:02 pm

    hey stephie,
    I like this passage too. And there’s another one, can’t remember from which book, that goes: “I can do all things in Christ, who strengthens me”
    Beautiful day here!
    Love you,
    Tia

  3. Kbear permalink
    02/21/2010 12:00 am

    you are so stinkin cute.

    thank you for that verse. its beautiful as are you. i got another for you 1 cor 1:3-4. go look it up.

    love you,

    katherine michelle

Leave a Reply

