Skip to content

[24] Superbowl.

02/07/2010

Superbowl Sunday, the most unnecessary Sunday in the history of the world. Although it’s definitely a good excuse to not do homework and hang out with friends, so for that, I’m thankful.

Other things of possible interest:

-‘Cuse won against Cincinnati! 23-1 record now. Ballerrr.

-‘Cuse vs. Uconn on Wednesday! So pumped. I do wish my friend Micah, who goes to Uconn, could come up for the game, though. We’ve been talking about it ever since we were freshman… maybe I’ll go down to Connecticut next season :)

-My little sister went to the Sadie Hawkin’s dance last night (with a boy)! I haven’t seen pictures yet, but I bet she looked amazinnnggg!

-Everyone on the whole East Coast besides Syracuse got a huge blizzard-y thing yesterday or the day before. I kind of feel bad for you guys, but not really. Now you know how Syracuse feels on a regular basis. I would definitely rather have all the snow in the world go to Virginia instead of here. In fact, I pray for that every night before I go to bed.

Il Divo, anyone? Who has heard of them? Seeing them in concert is on my list of things to do before I die. And not just because they are all beautiful. I do like the music, too.

-I was supposed to go back to St. Lucy’s today to do research, but whoever was supposed to pick me up forgot/slept in. I decided I’m secretly fine with it because, as interesting as St. Lucy’s was last week, I wasn’t really feeling the eccentric Catholic mass today. I’ll go back soon, though. Maybe.

-Last but not least, I miss my best friends. And Camp Spofford.

That’s all. Hope you had a great Sunday and got all your homework done. :)

<3S

One Comment leave one →
  1. carrie permalink
    02/08/2010 9:40 pm

    can i just rant about a line in there…”I would definitely rather have all the snow in the world go to Virginia instead of here.”

    WHY VIRGINIA!!!! i do not want it, i’m tired of shoveling, every muscle in my body is still sore…so you can keep the snow up there. kthanks

    love you still <3

Leave a Reply

